Daring to re-imagine

Based on some really cool feedback from writers in my first trimester class, I am daring to re-imagine how we do our trimester in creative writing.

  • We need to do a lot more creating and a little less critiquing.
  • We need more conferencing and fewer rubrics, more questions, fewer grades.
  • We need to grow a clearer sense of what makes us love/hate a piece of writing.
  • We need to increase the words we have to talk about our work.
  • We need to gain skills and confidence in our own voices, styles, and approaches.

I want this to become a studio space, an inspiring space, a try-stuff-out space.

I’m going to do everything I can to make that so.

I hope you’ll come with me on that journey.

Third trimester, Spring 2016.

Leave a Reply

